NF Environnement for visit sites

Tourist sites:

permanent site; establishment open to the public ; facility open to the public; closed or open visit area
● Of which tourism is an identified activity
● Equipped with a human reception service for visitors
● Equipped with a ticketing system
● Offering a transfer of knowledge or know-how

Civil and military heritage monuments, museums, eco-museums, interpretation and/or exhibition centres, archaeological or natural underground heritage, parks, gardens, arboretums, conservatories, zoos and aquariums, theme parks and amusement parks, wine estates for wine tourism activities, tourist offices for their visits.

There are 104 criteria (33 mandatory criteria and 71 optional criteria) divided into 7 categories:

  • General Management,
  • energy,
  • water,
  • waste,
  • dangerous products,
  • responsible purchasing,
  • other services

To be certified, a visit site must meet the 33 mandatory criteria and 12 optional criteria (at least 1 per category).