Union of bastide towns of Gironde

The Union of Bastide Towns of Gironde has existed since 1987.
It brings together the 8 Girondine bastides:
– Creon
– Libourne
– Monsegur
– Pellegrue
– Sainte-Foy-la-Grande
– Sauveterre-de-Guyenne

The activity of the association is the bastides are valued on the website of the bastides of Gironde.

The Union of Bastide Towns of Gironde and Gironde Tourisme have been collaborating for a long time.
This partnership was confirmed by the renewal of the agreement for the period 2022-2024.

Renewal of the agreement on June 29, 2022 in Sauveterre-de-Guyenne.

The main objectives of the collaboration are:

  • modernize the exhibition on the "Bastides of Gironde" already created in the past between the two parties and update the brochure on the bastides created by Gironde Tourisme in 2017
  • mutually exchange data, photo and video resources
  • integrate the bastides in the promotion of "remarkable villages of Gironde" carried by Gironde Tourisme in conjunction with the Federation of Bastides of Aquitaine.
  • renew and modernize communication around the theme of bastides (based on a study carried out by a group of Master II Agest students)
  • make the discovery of bastides accessible to all